2051 W. 25th St, CLEVELAND, OH, 44113-4113 
216-574-9250

Ratings 1 people have voted

5AVG:(5.0)
5AVG:(5.0)
4AVG:(4.0)
4AVG:(4.0)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(8)   

Reviewed by: photodave77 on: 2015-05-12
I've been going to CT II for more than 15 yrs. The price is right, the food is good and always get my food quickly. In the 100+ meals I've gotten, only a small percent were on the iffy side. As with any restaurant you go to, there's always a chance to get something on their "off day". It's GOOD Chinese food and I'll keep going back!
Reviewed by: rachellehewitt70 on: 2015-01-21
Came out in weather craving sweet/sour chicken combo upon entering the smell of burnt grease man handled phone off desk then grabbed food with hands few times never saw container until i got home which was foil and confusing either they assume im eating it in one sitting or think foil goes in microwave if i needed to reheat more of hassle the egg role stunk like old grease and age of ingredients rice was dry very small undone grains and orange wit few veggies no flavor and they didnt sslute their customer or thank me for business leaving and dining area and entire shop where my eyes could see was very dirty $7.85 plus gas and time down the drain
Reviewed by: Cami T. on: 3/25/2013 4:10:00 PM
Careful when you order seafood dishes, sometimes the sneak chicken in...#PescatarianProblems
Reviewed by: Jeffrey V. on: 1/27/2013 7:47:00 PM
China Town II is our most common choice when we are looking for basic and cheap Chinese take-out, mostly due to its great location in the middle of Ohio City. Just like most times we have ended up there, we didn't feel like cooking, and knew that we could get quick and solid Chinese.This time we ordered General Tso's chicken, beef lo mein, and an order of crab rangoon. When picking up your order, it is nice to see the open chicken and watch the food being prepared in front of you. We have never had an issue with timing, they are quick and friendly.The crab rangoon were standard, but both of the entrees were a bit disappointing. The General Tso's chicken was a bit dry - the lack of sauce in the dish was frustrating because the rice remained dry. The lo mein seemed a bit overcooked, as it had an almost burnt or grilled taste.We will be back, but don't go out of your way for it. If you're Downtown or on the near west side, it's a solid option for cheap and basic takeout Chinese.
Reviewed by: Ryan E. on: 11/25/2012 12:23:00 PM
Yes, I'm a fan. Not 'Yay!'This is exactly the kind of take out Chinese food that I want for exactly the price I want to pay for it. Is it the best in the city? Absolutely not. Is it the greasy, tasty numbered-menu Asian fare you're expecting from a place with generic food pictures on the wall? Bingo. I can only speak for what I've had so far: General Tso, Pork Egg Rolls and Wonton Soup. I think I spent $10 and I had three full meals worth of food. All were spot-on. It's exactly what you expect it to be.Cleanliness is a bit on the iffy side but honestly, I'm fine with it. I've worked in enough restaurants to know what it's really like and what most places get away with. The food was great and it didn't make me sick. Cool.
Reviewed by: Shannon C. on: 9/7/2012 2:02:00 PM
Before eating here last night I have written off fast Chinese food forever. I wouldn't eat any of it from suburban Chinese restaurants due to the chewiness of the meat and the overall nastiness of the entire dish.I had the crab rangoon-- just OK, egg roll-- delicious, greasy and exactly what the doctor ordered. For my entree I did the hunan chicken (no onion) with white rice-- best I can remember having and some chicken lo mein-- very nice in comparison to other places. Here's the kicker, chicken & tostones-- fried chicken, and fried plantains. This was surprisingly delicious and was so cheap, please try.The next time I'm in the mood for some greasy, fast, Chinese food this is where I will go. Can't wait to try the wonton soup, it sounds yummy.
Reviewed by: Chas M. on: 8/19/2012 8:15:00 AM
Closest Chinese joint near Tremont. They have pretty good wonton soup and shirmp chips. I question the cleanliness...dude cooks with flip flops on..lol. Its good hangover food (which is often how i roll). If there was a different one close by I would switch..but for now..Míngtin jiàn!!
Reviewed by: Nroffa on: 2012-06-22
Bought lunch today and was sadly disappointed. Rice was not fried rice, and very dry. Have us no condiments. I won't be back- not a fan!